Our Canola blend cooking oil in the US does contain some soybean oil but it does not contain peanut oil. Ingredient information for our cooking oil is available in our ingredient information here.
At McDonald's, we take great care to serve quality, great-tasting menu items to our customers each and every time they visit our restaurants. We understand that each of our customers has individual needs and considerations when choosing a place to eat or drink outside their home, especially those customers with food allergies. As part of our commitment to you, we provide the most current ingredient information available from our food suppliers for the eight most common allergens as identified by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (eggs, dairy, wheat, soy, peanuts, tree nuts, fish and shellfish) so that our guests with food allergies can make informed food selections.
We also want you to know that despite taking precautions, normal kitchen operations may involve some shared cooking and preparation equipment, areas and utensils, and the possibility exists for your food items to come in contact with other food products, including other allergens. We encourage our customers with food allergies or special dietary needs to visit our Menu Explorer for ingredient information, and to consult their doctor for questions regarding their diet. Due to the individualized nature of food allergies and food sensitivities, customers' physicians may be best positioned to make recommendations for customers with food allergies and special dietary needs.
To obtain the most up-to-date ingredient and allergen information for McDonald's national menu items, visit our Menu Explorer. Available allergen information is listed in the menu item's ingredient statement.