Are McDonald's Apple Pies suitable for vegetarians?

May 21, 2018

McDonald's Apple Pies are made with ingredients that are suitable for vegetarians (i.e. contain no ingredients of animal origin) and they are cooked in dedicated frying vats using a non hydrogenated blend of rapeseed and sunflower oil (100% vegetable oil). However, due to the design of the oil filtration system there is a small chance the oil used to fry the Apple Pies can come into contact with oil used to cook chicken and fish products during the oil filtering process. We therefore cannot guarantee that cross contamination will not occur. 

You can find a full ingredient declaration for all food (including our burgers) served in the U.K. by visiting our online nutritional calculator tool <a href=""/gb/en-gb/good-to-know/nutrition-calculator.html"" target=""_blank"">here</a> or downloading our Allergen Booklet <a href=""/gb/en-gb/good-to-know/allergen-booklet.html"" target=""_blank"">here</a>.