Is the cheese used in the Filet-o-Fish® suitable for vegetarians?

May 21, 2018

Yes, the cheese used in our Filet-o-Fish® is indeed suitable for vegetarians. You may be interested to note, however, that although the Filet-o-Fish® patty is fried in the restaurants in non-hydrogenated vegetable oil, this oil could come into contact with oil that has been used to fry our chicken products. This can occur during the filtration process for the oil. Every effort is made during oil filtration to keep the oils separate but we cannot guarantee that cross contamination will not occur.

You can see our full vegetarian menu here.

You're leaving McDonalds.com

Select a delivery partner to continue
Please select a McDelivery partner
Delivery From
Just letting you know that you’re leaving the McDonald’s UK website now. We’re not responsible for the policies and practices of other companies, so we always recommend that you have a look at the privacy policy and other policies of any website you visit, as they might be different from ours.

You're leaving McDonalds.com

Select a delivery partner to continue
Please select a McDelivery partner
Delivery From
Just letting you know that you’re leaving the McDonald’s UK website now. We’re not responsible for the policies and practices of other companies, so we always recommend that you have a look at the privacy policy and other policies of any website you visit, as they might be different from ours.