Is the sauce used in the Filet-o-Fish® vegetarian and/or halal?

May 21, 2018

Although the Tartare Sauce used in our Filet-o-Fish® is suitable for vegetarians, it is not Halal. (We do not currently serve any halal certified menu items in the U.K.)

You're leaving McDonalds.com

Select a delivery partner to continue
Please select a McDelivery partner
Delivery From
Just letting you know that you’re leaving the McDonald’s UK website now. We’re not responsible for the policies and practices of other companies, so we always recommend that you have a look at the privacy policy and other policies of any website you visit, as they might be different from ours.

You're leaving McDonalds.com

Select a delivery partner to continue
Please select a McDelivery partner
Delivery From
Just letting you know that you’re leaving the McDonald’s UK website now. We’re not responsible for the policies and practices of other companies, so we always recommend that you have a look at the privacy policy and other policies of any website you visit, as they might be different from ours.