Why is the Crunchie McFlurry® classed suitable for vegetarians when it contains shellac?

May 21, 2018

We check our ingredients with The Vegetarian Society before stating that they are suitable for vegetarians. They class shellac in the same way as they do honey and beeswax; a product from insects and therefore suitable for vegetarians.

Order McDelivery® through our app to earn Rewards Points

Select a delivery partner to continue
Choose our app or one of our McDelivery® partners.
Just letting you know that you’re leaving the McDonald’s UK website now. We’re not responsible for the policies and practices of other companies, so we always recommend that you have a look at the privacy policy and other policies of any website you visit, as they might be different from ours.